02
Jan
10

One more to Go!

Oh my bags are packed, I’m ready to go…. wait wait stop right there.

With only 33 more hours to go, I’m beginning to feel the panic set in. Did I remember to pack such-and-such!? Where is my US cash!? Why don’t I have a camera case!? OMG!

I started the anti-malarial treatment today, in the form of Malarone, a small red tablet that is probably the most valuable thing I will have with me. Thankfully, I haven’t felt any of the possible side effects, so I’m very relieved. I’ve heard horror stories about anti-malarials in the past, so I’m very glad to have avoided them. This now brings my daily pill total to two. More to come I’m sure.

On another note, I’ve been asked many times over the last few months what sort of shots I had to get for the trip, so I thought I would post a list of the vaccinations I received since October:

– Japanese Encephalitis x 2

– Rabies x 3

– Typhoid

– Hepatitis A

– Typhus

– Measles, Mumps, Rubella

I’m pretty sure there was one more but I can’t remember what it is right now. Will post tomorrow before I leave, right now I must get ready to see Avatar – I just couldn’t leave the country without seeing it!

Lex

0 Responses to “One more to Go!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My Posts

My Pages

Hi Friends and Family! To subscribe to my blog and get updates sent directly to your email, click the button below and enter your email! Enjoy!

Join 12 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,063 hits

Me


